Saturday, January 30, 2016

#30 30 paintings in 30 days Woo Hoo

Will To Live 9x12 oil
#30 of   30 paintings in 30 days

Whooo Hooo  -  complete -  what fun

Friday, January 29, 2016

Thursday, January 28, 2016

Winter Path video

Winter Path 
a quick video - just because you asked :-)

#28 30 paintings in 30 days

Stop Leak 12x16 oil 
#28  30 paintings in 30 days
Good friends Mark and Richard paintings out side of Morrison.
What a beautiful, warm, winter day.

Wednesday, January 27, 2016

Sunday, January 24, 2016

#24 30 paintings in 30 days

Hoar Frost 9x12 oil 
#24  30 paintings in 30 days 
This one is fun and might become a large painting.

Friday, January 22, 2016

#22 30 paintings in 30 days

Fishing Hazard 9x12 oil
#22 30 paintings in 30 days. 
I keep trying to change major facets on the reference and end up coming back to the comfortable place. Must keep trying.

Tuesday, January 19, 2016

#19 30 paintings in 30 days

Hadron Collision 11x14 oil
#19 30 paintings in 30 days
Its hard to not repeat paintings.

Saturday, January 16, 2016

#16 30 paintings in 30 days

Quantum Landscape 9x 12 oil 
# 16 30 paintings in 30 days
Fun stuff. Some times the pre textured and primed panels leave interesting and surprising results.

Thursday, January 14, 2016

Wednesday, January 13, 2016

#13 30 paintings in 30 days

# 13 Grand Lake 11x14  oil
I had put off paintings this one because it was an intimidating piece
due to the detail. So I simplified a lot. I have other photos from this area that I might try.

Tuesday, January 12, 2016

#12 30 paintings in 30 days

#12 Cold Road Farm 11x14 oil

Demo for Paletteers Art Club

Glowing Tree 9x12 oil
Did a demo for the Paletteers Art Club. What a great group of artists. 
Thank you so much for inviting me.
BTW the forum is called:
http://rabbit-hole.forumotion.com/

Sunday, January 10, 2016

#10 30 paintings in 30 days

#10 Walden Ponds
30 paintings in 30 days
Painted with friends Jason and Tyler
 Jason
Tyler

Wednesday, January 6, 2016

Tuesday, January 5, 2016

#5 30 paintings in 30 days

Flying B Park 9x12 oil
Painted with PAAC today. What a beautiful day, Painting with out a jacket and almost in t-shirt. 
Just love it. Should I call this painting "gnarly"?

Sunday, January 3, 2016

Saturday, January 2, 2016

Friday, January 1, 2016

New Years Day paint out 1-1-16

3 pond park 11x14 oil
started out chilly in the teens, but by 10:30 it was warm, like in the low 20's
Diane
Mark
Vincent
Mark
Jason
 Lisa
Chistine
I'm sorry I forgot your name,
The hearty souls.